Meet The Pod Leaders

kayla and lea pic.png

Kayla Schroader

The Pod Works Owner

I am a 30 year old Tacoma born die hard enthusiast. I'm a traveler and adventurer. I'm a story telling socialite.

I am Mom to Lea Rose, age 3, who looks an awful lot like her dad and gives me a daily dose of baby fever and baby fever suppressant. She has been my sidekick since minus 40 weeks old and I'll gladly keep it that way for as long as I can. 

At the age of eight I knew I wanted to be two things: a mom and a writer. I'm proud to say that today I get to be both. I'm home as a full time mama while working as an Area Director for Aupaircare and the online editor for And now I'm starting The Pod Works. Yup, some days feel like a three ring circus. But I wouldn't have it any other way.

brooke and bean 1 (1).png

Brooke Markevicius

The Pod Collective Founder & Pod Resident Business Coach

I am an Authentic Business Coach and help Mompreneurs get out of the overwhelm and move towards inspired action so they can grow a sustainable business while still enjoying those sacred motherhood moments. 

I am a 31 year old mama, who has lived all over the United States, but recently settled into Tacoma, which is the first place I have truly felt at home in years.  I am a mama to Lily, a spunky curly haired 2.5 year old who loves to do anything with art and imagination.  She will soon become a big sister to her brother Lukas.

I've been a full time working mom, a stay at home mom, and an entrepreneur during my stint in motherhood so far.  So I have a little experience with what each Mama might be going through.  None of it was easy and I have always wished I had a tribe of other moms who knew what I was going through.  So that is one of the main reasons I created The Pod Collective, and love seeing it grow each day!


diana pic use (1).png

Diana Schroader Murray

The Pod Works Community Manager

Hi, I’m Diana, full time mom of two but sometimes four. Proud to be part of the trending older parents scene since I was “35 and over” when the youngest two were born. I work part-time as a legal assistant to a bad-ass local attorney (my brother).

My heart is in service and people and ties to numerous positions on local community event boards and my current endeavor on an outreach ministry team at Life Center. I also enjoy photography, drawing, crafting and bargain hunting.

I am a Tacoma native and favor the waterfront for long walks with friends (and wide enough for a double stroller), the playground at Chambers (so much fun for the toddler crew), and the University Place Library which is close to a small park, Whole Foods and my house! - Bonus points for walking distance!!

Member Login
Welcome, (First Name)!

Forgot? Show
Log In
Enter Member Area
My Profile Not a member? Sign up. Log Out